Important information about your renewal
Ordinance 3377, An ordinance amending Title VI, Business and Occupation, of the Pleasant Valley Municipal Code, effective after May 18, 2020
- All businesses with an existing City of Pleasant Valley Business/Occupation License, with the prefix 2019, shall not expire on June 30th as stated on the license, but rather will be valid until its new expiration on December 31, 2020, by this ordinance.
- For new City of Pleasant Valley Business/Occupation Licenses issued from now until December 31, 2020, the prorated fee shall be $50.00. Said license shall expire December 31, 2020. Licenses issued during this time will have the prefix 2020.
Click on the application link, download and save to your computer. Open the saved document. Go to "tools". Select "fill and sign". Once you have filled out the document, save your changes and email it to: firstname.lastname@example.org
If you have questions contact us by:
Phone: 816-781-3996, Ext# 9
We cannot process your business license application until we receive your payment. You can make an electronic payment by using the link below. Or you can mail your payment to: 6500 Royal St, Pleasant Valley, Mo. 64068.
Occupational License Application.pdf
Affidavit for Worker's Comp.pdf
Business Emergency Contact Form.pdf
Request to be on City website
No Tax Due Application Form
Pay for Business License Application
Any company wishing to do business in Pleasant Valley is required to have a business license before any business is performed in the City. License applications are available at City Hall (6500 Royal Street).
A license fee of $100 is charged for licenses bought between July and December and are effective through the following June.
The fee for licenses bought between January and June is $50 and will need to be renewed by July 1.
Business licenses are renewable each year in the month of June and are effective from July 1 through June 30.
The cost of a business license is $100 a year plus 40 cents per thousand dollars of gross business done in Pleasant Valley the previous year. A penalty of $25 is charged after September 1 for licenses that have not been renewed.
A certificate of Insurance for Worker's Compensation (if employing 5 or more employees) must be submitted with an application. If a company has 5 or fewer employees, an affidavit to that effect must be signed and returned with the application. A copy of the affidavit is on the Pleasant Valley web page under "Forms, Permits, and Applications."
No Tax Due Statement:
Beginning January 1, 2009, Missouri law states all cities, counties and state agencies must require a statement of no tax due from the Department of Revenue before issuing or renewing any city or county occupation license or any state license required for conducting business where goods are sold.
Please supply your Missouri Tax ID Number at the top of the application in the area provided as well as you Certificate of No Tax Due issued by the Missouri Department of Revenue.